So, Stress killed me and then…

Tula Tzoras
6 min readJun 1, 2022

What a Journey OMG!

First I attended around 10 schools in two countries…then I became an overachiever

I started off at University, studying as I held at least two part time jobs, even though I lived at home. Graduating from Uni, I launched into an acting career. I kept studying acting, working as a promotional model, going for Auditions, in and out of work, as all the work I was doing was casual or contract based. As I moved out of home, living a champagne lifestyle on a varying budget had its impact. I was never educated financially. I soon found myself in financial distress. This of course affected my health.

As I continued my career, having moved to Sydney from Melbourne, I began to make short films with friends from Tropfest. The short films I produced, always born of visions I had. Stories wrote themselves. It was in my 30s I had a vision for a Global humanitarian project. It was to empower people, specifically in Africa to Thrive. Before I knew it, I had a whole group of volunteers together, working on this project, dedicated to the UNMP.

I recall not sleeping for around a year, as ideas kept pouring in, or I was online with the UN in New York. Adding that to acting and part time work was what finally drove to collapse. I was doing the equivalent of two full time jobs and I wasn’t sleeping.

A year later, my mind stopped. I couldn’t remember the simplest things. Then all the organs in my body shut down. For the first time in my life, I was helpless, I had to be carried! That was the darkest time of my life. Even so, I could not let this project go. I lost everything. trying to pay off debt I had accumulated due to my illness, so that I could begin to rebuild my life .

I really wanted to rest and recover in my own healing sanctuary, to work in my own time and comfort in peace. The old cliche “Stress is a killer” is true. so I wouldn’t have to stress anymore. .

I was a typical A Type personality, driven to the point of collapse. In my late thirties I was finally diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, a condition highly driven people like Athletes commonly suffer. To this day, I am practicing how to manage my energy.

I wanted to be able to follow my purpose and passion, doing what I love, so that I could create wealth for myself and have fun doing it, so that I could live in ease and grace, living the life I love..

The thing is I was limited in energy with ongoing health issues, though not sinister! That meant I wasn’t able to follow my purpose and passion, doing what I love, so that I could create wealth for myself and have fun doing it, let alone live in ease and grace, living the life I love..

To make things worse, I felt terrible because my spirit was limitless, but my body was limited. I felt even worse about the situation because I couldn’t do as much as I would like. I felt like I wasn’t accepting of my own rhythm..

The problem was that I was so used to racing, it was hard to slow down.. Which meant beginning to listen to my body., which taught me to listen to myself more..

Then, as if by chance, something amazing happened…

That’s when I found it was all about working in your own time! Working in your own space is a Bonus! Even more, the freedom of living a laptop life! I didn’t start off that way. I launched Areti Goddess Events in 2018, producing seminars, delivering my signature program. In 2019, I had the foresight to take my business, empowering women, to do my bit to bridge the gender gap, online. Best thing I ever did! I transferred my signature program to an online course, added online coaching, books and more. The Areti Goddess Online Program has now become my Legacy. 40 Lessons, loads of bonus downloads, Guest Expert tips and so much more.!

It was now crystal clear to me how to Empower other women after spending a lifetime and fortune on personal growth and my work experience both in entertainment and the corporate arena. I have found that though there is a massive movement to empower Female Leaders, many women want to do what they love to fulfil their own purpose, but just don’t think they can, or have the confidence to do it. I saw I could create my legacy program to empower women personally and professionally, with the whole package! .

I also learned that it all took time for me, it didn’t have to be the same for others, they could succeed a lot sooner!

As a result I established my company empowering women to change our statistics, all the time advocating unity for power. Now, I am so honoured to be named the Australian Chair, Entrepreneurship, for the G100 Global Women’s Empowerment Summit.

Having learned the company I am in, I was so humbled, I doubted my own self. Of course, I was reassured. The point is, you are much more Amazing than you perhaps realise. Often we keep on keeping on, achieving things we never give ourselves credit for. We don’t realise that what we are doing is amazing to others..

After I did that, I started realising that my dream for unity was becoming true! I started talking to amazing women passionate about empowering women, inviting them to join the G100 Global Women’s Empowerment Summit.

You are invited to join us, get in touch!

Suddenly, I was Surrounded with Ladies who want to have lifestyle freedom, freaking out over this unique “live the laptop life”, doing what you love, Awesome Online Course to Give you Personal and Professional Success, with your First Module FREE, to Silence Your Inner Critic & Boost Your Confidence! …

WHY?? Because it takes all the guessing out of how to do what you love, living the laptop life, anywhere you want to be.! At the same time, more and more amazing women have been joining us for the G100 ! The best thing is it is free. .

That’s when I realized that the secret to pay off debt I had accumulated due to my illness, so that I could begin to rebuild my life. was working Online! The Pandemic created a different work/life culture with many people preferring to work from the comfort of their home, after tasting the difference, the freedom..

My plan was to start creating online courses and coaching, sales funnels, publishing books and so much more..

So I started getting the word out on social media. But we didn’t stop there.

I then put the plan into action using massive white boards to follow lists daily! .

After that, we produced it all.

But there was still a problem…

It was definitely challenging starting my first company at the age of 52, without financial education or business experience. My background was as an Actor, film maker, TV Presenter, Author etc. It has been a massive learning curve, with the lesson that that side of running a company is best allocated to experts!

I ended up getting so frustrated that I decided to Outsource work, so that I could concentrate on what I do best! .

We chose to call it “Areti Goddess Events Pty Ltd, Areti being my baptised name, meaning excellence & highest potential. Goddess with the definition of loving all of who you are, light and shadow alike, in Authenticity.

We thought if we could create something that would make it possible to empower women, change statistics and create an umbrella for women to unite, we’d be really happy.

After all the challenges, investing everything I had including my own retirement funds into the company, trial and error, ups and downs, rags and riches, uncertainty through conviction…, we created Areti Goddess Events Pty Ltd. I can now feel so much gratitude for manifesting my deepest desires..

My Outcomes

There is nothing more rewarding than living your purpose and passion, doing what you love.

I have seen so many women empowered with the Areti Goddess Online Program, coaching, books etc

So many women are now joining us every day with G100, bringing our goal to affect real change closer. 100 countries and 35 million women!

After creating Areti Goddess Events Pty Ltd, I was not only able to manifest the life I love, I’ve also been able to stop working on other people’s time, living a stressful life, because I can now live in a state of ease and grace .

And in the end, all of this means I’m now able to enjoy life to the fullest and share my journey with and for others!

--

--

Tula Tzoras

Tula Tzoras is a Mentor/Coach, Author, Speaker, Actor. Founder of Areti Goddess Events, empowering women to bridge the gender gap.