Dealing with Life Changing Events as a Solopreneur

Tula Tzoras
3 min readSep 13, 2023

As a Solopreneur, I cannot wait to build my super team, on this mission to Empower 80% of Aussie women without Superannuation funds, before tackling the world. Meanwhile, isn’t living a laptop life awesome? Here I am blissfully working away at a cafe, days before an emotional bomb hit! Based in Sydney, Australia, my family reside in Melbourne.

I had been on Facetime with Dad every day, planning to spend time with him in Melbourne before it was too late. He was suffering from cancer. I suddenly received a call to get to Melbourne the same afternoon to say goodbye. In a panic I grabbed a bag and headed to the airport. I made it. Dad passed away as peacefully as he lived. We were all there, supporting him through the process. It is devastating losing a loved one, watching life leave them.

The feeling is so intense, it changes your reality. Tears, bouts of crying, anytime, regardless of what you are doing. You don’t know if you are coming or going, you don’t sleep and forget to eat, it is almost like being outside your body and operating on automatic. The first few days are definitely the hardest. The first thing I did was reschedule all my coaching sessions and any other commitments for work. I realised, more than ever, the buck stops with me and it was really difficult taking time off suddenly.

--

--

Tula Tzoras

Tula Tzoras is a Mentor/Coach, Author, Speaker, Actor. Founder of Areti Goddess Events, empowering women to bridge the gender gap.